Connecticut Theaters


List of Award Eligible Theaters and Other State Theaters


Eligible Theatres

To be eligible for the Connecticut Critics Circle annual awards, theaters must operate under the following Actors’ Equity contracts: Council of Resident Stock Theatres (CORST), Council of Stock Theatres (COST), Letter of Agreement (LOA), League of Resident Theatres (LORT), Small Professional Theatres (SPT) and University Resident Theatre Association (URTA). The following theaters meet one of these criteria and are eligible to be considered for our yearly awards.

To be considered for inclusion on this list, contact the Connecticut Critics Circle.


A Contemporary Theatre of Connecticut (ACT)   – Ridgefield

Connecticut Repertory Theatre – Storrs

Goodspeed Opera House   – East Haddam

Hartford Stage  -Hartford

Ivoryton Playhouse – Ivoryton

Long Wharf Theatre – New Haven

Music Theatre of Connecticut – Norwalk

Playhouse on Park – West Hartford

Seven Angels Theatre – Waterbury

Sharon Playhouse – Sharon

Summer Theatre of New Canaan – New Canaan

TheaterWorks – Hartford

Thrown Stone – Ridgefield

Westport Country Playhouse – Westport

Yale Repertory Theatre – New Haven


Other State Theaters

The following is a list of other theaters in the state. To be added to this list, contact the Connecticut Critics Circle.

The Bradley Playhouse – Putnam

The Brookfield Theatre for the Arts – Brookfield

The Bushnell – Hartford

Center Stage Theatre – Shelton

Central Connecticut University Theatre – New Britain

Chestnut Street Playhouse — Norwich

Clay & Wattles Theatre Company — Bethlehem

Colchester Community Theatre – Colchester

Connecticut Cabaret Theatre – Berlin

Connecticut Free Shakespeare – Bridgeport

Connecticut Playmakers – Old Greenwich

Connecticut Theatre Company – New Britain

Curtain Call – Stamford

Darien Arts Center – Darien

Downtown Cabaret Theatre – Bridgeport

East Haddam Stage Company – East Haddam

Edgerton Center for the Performing Arts – Fairfield

– Waterford

Fairfield Theatre Company/a> – Fairfield

Garde Arts Center – New London

– Goshen

HartBeat Ensemble – Hartford

The Hartt School — Hartford

Hole in the Wall Theater – New Britain

Little Theatre of Manchester – Manchester

Madison Lyric Stage – Madison

Manchester Musical Players – Manchester

Musicals at Richter – Danbury

Newington Mainstage – Newington

The Norma Terris Theatre – Chester

The Opera House Players – Broad Brook

Opera Theater of Connecticut – Clinton

The Orange Players – Orange

Palace Theatre – Waterbury

Pantochino Productions – West Haven

Phoenix Theater – New Britain

Ridgefield Theater Barn – Ridgefield

Rocky Hill Town Theatre – Rocky Hill

Shakespeare on the Sound – Norwalk

The Sherman Playhouse – Sherman

Shoreline Theater Academy – Clinton

Shubert Theater – New Haven

Slant of Light Theater Company – Bridgeport

Southington Community Theatre – Southington

The Square Foot Theatre — Wallingford

Square One Theatre Company – Stratford

Suffield Players – Suffield

Theatre Artists Workshop – Norwalk

Theatre Guild of Simsbury – Simsbury

TheatreWorks New Milford – New Milford

The Town Players of New Canaan – New Canaan

Town Players of Newtown – Newtown

The Warner Theatre – Torrington

– Westport

The Wilton Playshop — Wilton

Windham Theatre Guild – Willimantic

Windsor Jesters – Windsor

Comments are closed.