Connecticut Theaters

 

List of Award Eligible Theaters and Other State Theaters

 

Eligible Theatres

To be eligible for the Connecticut Critics Circle annual awards, theaters must operate under the following Actors’ Equity contracts: Council of Resident Stock Theatres (CORST), Council of Stock Theatres (COST), Letter of Agreement (LOA), League of Resident Theatres (LORT), Small Professional Theatres (SPT) and University Resident Theatre Association (URTA). The following theaters meet one of these criteria and are eligible to be considered for our yearly awards.

To be considered for inclusion on this list, contact the Connecticut Critics Circle.

 

Connecticut Repertory Theatre www.crt.uconn.edu – Storrs

Goodspeed Opera House www.goodspeed.org – East Haddam

Hartford Stage www.hartfordstage.org – Hartford

Ivoryton Playhouse www.ivorytonplayhouse.org – Ivoryton

Long Wharf Theatre www.longwharf.org – New Haven

Music Theatre of Connecticut www.musictheatreofct.com – Norwalk

Playhouse on Park www.playhouseonpark.org – West Hartford

Seven Angels Theatre www.sevenangelstheatre.org – Waterbury

Sharon Playhouse www.sharonplayhouse.org – Sharon

Summer Theatre of New Canaan www.stonc.org – New Canaan

TheaterWorks www.theaterworkshartford.org – Hartford

Westport Country Playhouse www.westportplayhouse.org – Westport

Yale Repertory Theatre www.yalerep.org – New Haven

 


Other State Theaters

The following is a list of other theaters in the state. To be added to this list, contact the Connecticut Critics Circle.
The Bradley Playhouse www.thebradleyplayhouse.org – Putnam

The Brookfield Theatre for the Arts www.brookfieldtheatre.org – Brookfield

The Bushnell www.bushnell.org – Hartford

Center Stage Theatre www.centerstageshelton.org – Shelton

Central Connecticut University Theatre www.ccsu.edu/theatre – New Britain

Chestnut Street Playhouse www.chestnutstreetplayhouse.org — Norwich

Clay & Wattles Theatre Company www.thegarytheolivia.com — Bethlehem

Colchester Community Theatre www.colchestercommunitytheatre.com – Colchester

Connecticut Cabaret Theatre www.ctcabaret.com – Berlin

Connecticut Free Shakespeare www.ctfreeshakespeare.org – Bridgeport

Connecticut Playmakers www.ctplaymakers.org – Old Greenwich

Connecticut Theatre Company www.connecticuttheatrecompany.org – New Britain

Curtain Call www.curtaincallinc.com – Stamford

Darien Arts Center www.darienarts.org – Darien

Downtown Cabaret Theatre www.dtcab.com – Bridgeport

East Haddam Stage Company www.ehsco.org – East Haddam

Edgerton Center for the Performing Arts http://www.sacredheart.edu/officesservices/edgertoncenterfortheperformingarts/ — Fairfield

Eugene O’Neill Theater Center www.theoneill.org – Waterford

Fairfield Theatre Company www.fairfieldtheatre.org – Fairfield

Garde Arts Center www.gardearts.org – New London

Goshen Players www.goshenplayers.org – Goshen

HartBeat Ensemble www.hartbeatensemble.org – Hartford

The Hartt School www.hartford.edu/hartt/ — Hartford

Hole in the Wall Theater www.hitw.org – New Britain

Little Theatre of Manchester www.cheneyhall.org – Manchester

Manchester Musical Players www.mmplayers.org – Manchester

Musicals at Richter www.musicalsatrichter.org – Danbury

Newington Mainstage www.newingtonmainstage.com – Newington

The Norma Terris Theatre www.goodspeed.org – Chester

The Opera House Players www.operahouseplayers.org – Broad Brook

Opera Theater of Connecticut www.operatheaterofct.org – Clinton

The Orange Players www.orangeplayers.net – Orange

Palace Theatre www.palacetheaterct.org – Waterbury

Pantochino Productions www.pantochino.com – West Haven

Phoenix Theater www.phoenixtheatercompany.org – New Britain

Ridgefield Theater Barn www.ridgefieldtheaterbarn.org – Ridgefield

Rocky Hill Town Theatre www.rockyhilltheatre.com – Rocky Hill

Shakespeare on the Sound www.shakespeareonthesound.org – Norwalk

The Sherman Playhouse www.shermanplayers.org – Sherman

Shubert Theater www.shubert.com – New Haven

Slant of Light Theater Company www.soltheatercompany.wordpress.com – Bridgeport

Southington Community Theatre www.southingtoncommunitytheatre.org – Southington

The Square Foot Theatre www.squarefoottheatre.com — Wallingford

Square One Theatre Company www.squareonetheatre.com – Stratford

Suffield Players www.suffieldplayers.org – Suffield

Theatre Artists Workshop www.taworkshop.org – Norwalk

Theatre Guild of Simsbury www.theatreguildsimsbury.org – Simsbury

TheatreWorks New Milford www.theatreworks.us – New Milford

The Town Players of New Canaan www.tpnc.org – New Canaan

Town Players of Newtown www.newtownplayers.org – Newtown

The Warner Theatre www.warnertheatre.org – Torrington

Westport Community Theatre www.westportcommunitytheatre.com – Westport

The Wilton Playshop www.wiltonplayshop.org — Wilton

Windham Theatre Guild www.windhamtheatreguild.org – Willimantic

Windsor Jesters www.windsorjesters.org – Windsor

Comments are closed