2001 CT Critics Circle Award Winners

Outstanding Production – Musical
Brigadoon – Long Wharf Theatre

Outstanding Actress – Play
Anne Dudek (The Glass Menagerie) – Hartford Stage
Lauren Klein (Big Love) – Long Wharf Theatre

Outstanding Actress – Play
Jeremy Shamos (Baptiste A Life of Moliere) – Harford Stage

Outstanding Actress – Musical
Kristen Howe (Joseph . . . Dreamcoat) – Downtown Cabaret Theatre

Outstanding Actor – Musical
John Scherer (George M) – Goodspeed Musicals

Outstanding Director – Play
Les Waters (Big Love) – Long Wharf Theatre

Outstanding Director – Musical
Greg Ganakas (Brigadoon) – Goodspeed Musicals

Outstanding Choreography
Peggy Hickey (Brigadoon) – Goodspeed Musicals

Outstanding Set Design
Adam Huggard (The Man Who Could See Through Time) – Seven Angels Theatre

Outstanding Costume Design
Toni-Leslie James (Baptiste: A Life of Moliere) – Hartford Stage

Outstanding Lighting Design
Hugh Hallinan (Joseph . . . Dreamcoat) – Hartford Stage

Outstanding Sound Design
David Budries (Heaven) – Yale Repertory Theatre

Outstanding Ensemble
Ancestral Voices (Weak One) – Westport Country Playhouse
Jane Curtin, Sam Freed, Neil Patrick Harris, Fritz Weaver, Elizabeth Wilson

Outstanding Roadshow
Macbeth – International Festival of Art & Ideas

Debut Award
M. Neko Parham (Tamer of Horses) – Stamford TheatreWorks

Comments are closed.