1991 CT Critics Circle Awards

Outstanding Director – Play
Jenny Sullivan (Baby Dance) – Long Wharf Theatre

Outstanding Director – Musical

Gerald Gutierrez (The Most Happy Fella) – Goodspeed Opera House

Outstanding Actor – Musical

Spiro Malas (The Most Happy Fella) – Goodspeed Opera House

Outstanding Actress – Musical
Laura McDuffie (The King and I) – CT Broadway Theatre

Outstanding Actor – Play
Jan Triska (Largo Desolato) – Yale Repertory Theater

Outstanding Actress – Play
Cheryl Lynn Bruce, Sybil Walker & Jacqueline Williams (From the Mississippi Delta) – Hartford Stage
Linda Purl (Baby Dance) – Long Wharf Theater

Outstanding Play
From the Mississippi Delta – Hartford Stage
Our Country’s Good – Hartford Stage

Outstanding Musical
The Most Happy Fella – Goodspeed Opera House

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *